Spicy Tomato Salad

It’s tomato season! The best part of the summer. I threw together this simple salad over the weekend after getting a great big sack of juicy tomatoes from the farmers’ market.

Ingredients:

4 large tomatoes, chopped
1/4 of an onion, minced
1 tbls minced jalapeno
1 tsp turmeric
Juice of one lemon, or more to taste
Salt and pepper to taste

1. Whisk the turmeric into the lemon juice. Add all the other ingredients and gently mix. Let it set for about 30mins to allow the flavors to marry. Taste, adjust seasonings, and serve.

Delicious as a side for your veggie burgers!

2 thoughts on “Spicy Tomato Salad

  1. Raymond says:

    Last week I was at work and I noticed that the skin between my fingers was turning yellow. I was freaked out and went to WebMD, which told me I had either a horrible cancer or the ebola virus. Turns out, I had made a curry the night before and gotten some tumeric in there. So for those of you who make this recipe and get a little careless with the tumeric: you might not have the ebola virus.

Leave a comment