Frozen Bananas

I already watched the entire fourth season of Arrested Development.  What’s the perfect snack for a Netflix marathon?  No, not popcorn.  Not when it’s almost 90 degrees outside and in.  No, for that you gotta have frozen bananas.  Chocolate dipped.  With peanut butter (you know, for protein.)

Start by peeling a ripe banana or two, and put a stick in it.  I used chopsticks.  Place the bananas on a cookie sheet lined with waxed paper.  Freeze overnight or until solid.

Melt some dark chocolate and a glob of peanut butter in a bowl in the microwave and swirl it together.  Take your bananas out of the freezer and spread the goodness on them.  You may need to do one side at a time, refreezing for a few minutes in between.  Freeze again on the waxed paper until the chocolate is solid.

Now you’re ready for a long hot day of laughing.  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Frozen Bananas

  1. Raymond says:

    Yes! I didn’t think you watched Arrested, so I came here to make a smart-ass comment about “I hope this is in honor of the fourth season of AD”. Angela and I are through 5 (Tobias is the best), so don’t flood my facebook wall with spoilers. You know. Like you do.

    • Penny Parsnip says:

      Hi Katherine! I think I somehow missed this when you posted it. Sorry, I was in the process of packing my possessions into a trailer to move 400 miles. Thank you kindly for the compliment. I enjoy your blog so much because it is so different from the average recipe/restaurant review content. Keep writing, I’ll keep reading.

Leave a Reply

