Welcome!

Over the years, I feel that I’ve nearly perfected the art of shopping on a tight budget and I’m always learning new ways to save.  Importantly, I’m always learning which things are worth shelling out for too!A long-time vegetarian, I’ve found that a lot of people out there think that if you eat plant-based, you have to buy really expensive food.  This is simply not the case.  Beans, whole grains, and vegetables are not super expensive!  Frozen meals, processed soy burgers and sausages, and canned soups are not only pricey, they’re not especially good for you to eat on a regular basis.

My goal here is to show people how easy it can be to cook tasty, nourishing food without breaking the bank.  Recipes, shopping and cooking tips to follow!

One thought on “Welcome!

  1. Lindsay Alexandra Eaton says:

    Love. Love. Love. I look forward to more recipes and shopping tips!! I spend too much on groceries for sure. My goal is to feed my husband and I only good wholesome food 24/7.

Leave a Reply

